A mate of the mind


    glitter-graphics.com

One of the beautiful things about a certain type of human camaraderie is that it transcends the physical realm. You can be hundreds of miles apart yet you still feel the other person is present with you in mind and thought. It even transcends time for you can feel a connection with others across history. There is a sense of understanding that is embedded in the way you think. You feel you know the person even if you have never met them personally. It is more than about sharing hobbies and having fun with them but rather a much deeper shared of thought patterns that I at least can say I havenโ€™t found many people, a mate of the mind. An example of that: an idea that might pop in your minds without words or a comprehension of a shared idea even if you are from different centuries.

It is a very special relationship for the lucky ones out there who are able to find it.

4 thoughts on “A mate of the mind

    1. Haha, it wasn’t one thing rather I was thinking about prophets and a new friend I met and linked the idea to another type of friendship. ๐Ÿ˜€

      *embarrassed* I kind of wrote half of the list days ago and havenโ€™t finished it because I wanted to add a photo that is still in the camera. :/

      Thanks for stopping by dear ๐Ÿ˜€

      1. I thought you must have meant prophets or something of the like when you said it transcends time. ๐Ÿ™‚
        You dont have to be embarrassed!! I just thought you might have forgotten, so gave you a lil reminder, that’s all. Do it when you want to. ๐Ÿ˜€

      2. Spot on ๐Ÿ˜€

        No lol of course I didn’t forget. Actually I was pondering it these past days very much, I mean the idea of blessings and thanking Allah SWT. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

