Bright for a while

When something bright and good comes into your life you try to hold on to it as long as possible. It is a source of joy and a constant reminder that not all bad is in the world at least on my front where human suffering is an everyday struggle, in which we try to cause a hole in the bleak hard wall implanted in our way. My little something of goodness was not much but it made me look forward to something and now it has ended like everything else in this life. I know it had to end but I wanted it just a little bit more, just a little…who can part with a piece of warmth?

So I’m a little sad but I’m glad at least I had the opportunity to have it, alhamdulilah.

Leave a Reply

