Envy me not!

I could never understand the issue of being envy. Is it something that is fostered? Or it is something that comes suddenly by coveting what others have? I think that it might come from peopleโ€™s lack of ability to attain what others have and not only being dissatisfied by what they got but they just wish they had the same ability as others. Some may even have tried to gain that ability but they still find others better than them. This lack of confidence in oneself and thinking they will never reach what others have encourages these negative feelings.

Envy is double edged both the ones being envied and the one who envies face problems. It is such a dark empty feeling reducing a person from the respected to the green eyed monster.

4 thoughts on “Envy me not!

  1. Envy comes from greed, I think. Always wanting more, no matter how much you already have.

    I am wondering though- although the image is really really cool, how does it relate to envy?… Lol.

    You’ve been tagged, check out my blog!

    1. Hmm yes I suppose it is a form of greed indeed.

      Haha I think the monster wants the red balloon…ehm it likes to eat them ๐Ÿ˜†

      Thank you!

  2. It might very well be fostered; people who envy usually envy everybody for everything, even the smallest, most insignificant of things. I mean, if they can envy a poor person for smiling and enjoying a glass of milk, they will. It’s absolutely crazy. And you’re right, it is a double-edged sword; may Allah protect us from envying and being envied, ameen.

    1. Ya Allah ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      Ameen!

      La hawla wala quwata ila billah! My brother was a victim of those damned eyes today. Yesterday we had a guest for iftar and my brother offered to take the person home because it was late. The person insisted my brotherโ€™s car was a new one when it is not so my brother said repeatedly it is not. To avoid anything he gave sadaqa but today he and his car were about to be hit hadn’t he jumped on the back of the other car to alert the driver but his car got a little bump.

      Alhamdulilah the accident was slight

Leave a Reply

