Memory found but not remembered


glitter-graphics.com

Lately my forgetfulness is happening more often. I searched for reasons for forgetfulness and some that stood out were: tiredness and stress. It is a very odd feeling when someone asks you to remember something or you do a certain action but then it is completely wiped out the moment your focus is on something else though you recall someone told you to do something when they remind you of it. It means I processed the information but it was not followed by the action I need to do based on that information. My brother gets exasperated when he tells me to get him a tooth pick so I tell him yes then I go and come back having no idea I have to bring anything to him, so he asks me about the toothpick and Iโ€™m like โ€œoh, right you told me you need oneโ€, I did that several times. I would recall only at that moment I need to bring it. ๐Ÿ˜•

Another incident that was sort of funny but annoying at the same time was when I was having a soft drink and the bottle with the cup were with me. I went to throw the bottle in the trash then I notice something like a glass cup in the trash I pick it up and say: โ€œwho threw a good glass in the trash?!โ€ then my mind reminds me I had a glass in my hand when I look at my hand it is gone then I realize it was me who threw it! ๐Ÿ˜ฏ ๐Ÿ˜ณ

Yes I have been tired and stressed lately and it has been affecting the weakest point I have which is my memory, wasnโ€™t good in the first place. Even though I have been waiting for the stress to end for the past five years inshaโ€™Allah it will, Iโ€™m sure it will so I ask Allah SWT to give me more patience to be able to get through it, ameen.

4 thoughts on “Memory found but not remembered

  1. Ameen! And may Allah remove all the stress that’s in your life, ameen!

    I love that image…it describes me perfectly! My siblings get very frustrated with me; when they try to talk to me while I’m on the computer, I go all, “hmmm, yeah, Ok!” And I have no idea what they just said or asked. The other day, my brother did it back to me while HE was on the computer and I was asking him something. I finally realize that I’ve got a problem!

  2. ^ Haha, good one! ๐Ÿ˜€

    “Ameen! And may Allah remove all the stress thatโ€™s in your life, ameen!”

    – Amiin inshaAllah!!!

    I’m really, really stressed recently too. I remember every single problem and cause of stress every minute of the day, that I get lost in my thoughts and I guess that does make me forgetful, although not forgetful about the issues which make me forgetful. Gaaah!!! I have recently started seriously writing on a paper what I need to have done and it has helped, otherwise I’d be a lost case. I did it ’cause I forgot a very very important issue to do, because of daily saying “I’ll do it later” and in the end never got it done. Now I’m paying for it and have another stress cause.

    I usually have a great memory, but sometimes my brain just shuts down. *sigh*

  3. Khier, insha’Allah your stresses and problems end! Ameen
    I understand what you mean, going over a problem again and again drives one nuts. Sometimes you just have to let it go but your brain works on it even if you are not focusing on it, like a Eureka example, put your faith in Allah and depend on Him, tawakali and insha’Allah everything will become better.

    Lol yeah I think I need a paper and pen these days but it has been better alhamdulilah.

Leave a Reply

