Treating people with dignity

I went shopping today and saw a shoe I liked so I went into the shop. There were two girls about my age or even younger. I asked if there was my size so one of them orders the other with a tone if she saw me and to go see if there is my size. All the while the same one before was berating the other…”you almost broke this, go get the other pair, did you check the size?” all with a condescending tone. If it was me I would have not been quiet about it even if it costs me my job. Humiliation is one of the worst things you can do to a person. I feel bad I didn’t say something because it was unacceptable to talk to person like that even if they worked for you. Every person deserves to be treated with dignity; it is a right and not something to bestow on someone.

2 thoughts on “Treating people with dignity

Leave a Reply

